CS3 Computer Architecture


Lecture log

This page will contain a brief summary of each lecture given in the 2001-2002 session of the CS3 Computer Architecture course.

Tuesday 8th January

No lecture.

Friday 11th January

Covered material in slide 1.

Reading for next time - H&P 1.6; 2.1-2.7

Tuesday 15th January

Covered material in slide 2.

Reading for next time - H&P 2.7; 3.1-3.2

Friday 18th January

Covered material in slide 3.

Reading for next time - H&P 3.3-3.4

Tuesday 22th January

Covered material in slide 4.

Reading for next time - H&P 3.5

Friday 25th January

Covered material in slide 5.

Reading for next time - H&P 3.6-3.8; 4.1

Tuesday 29th January

Covered material in slide 6.

Reading for next time - H&P 4.2

Friday 1st February

Covered material in slide 7.

Reading for next time - H&P 4.3; 4.6

Tuesday 5th February

Lecture cancelled.

Friday 8th February

Covered material in slide 8.

Reading for next time - H&P 4.4; 4.7

Tuesday 12th February

Covered material in slide 9.

Reading for next time - H&P 1.7; 5.1-5.2

Friday 15th February

Covered material in slide 10.

Reading for next time - H&P 5.3

Tuesday 19th February

Covered material in slide 11.

Reading for next time - H&P 5.4; 5.5

Friday 22th February

Covered material in slide 12.

Reading for next time - H&P 5.6

Tuesday 26th February

Covered material in slide 13.

Reading for next time - H&P 5.7; 5.8; 5.9

Friday 1st March

Covered material in slide 14.

Reading for next time - H&P 6.1; 6.2; 6.4; 6.5

Tuesday 5th March

Covered material in slide 15.

Reading for next time - H&P 6.3; 6.6

Friday 8th March

Covered material in slide 16.

Reading for next time - H&P 8.1; 7.5

Tuesday 12th March

Covered material in slide 17.

Reading for next time - H&P 8.3

Friday 15th March

No lecture.